The Canadian Parking Association’s (CPA) Annual Conference and Trade Show was held September 27 to October 1, 2014, in St. John’s, Newfoundland. RJC are very proud founding members of the Association and provided strong support for this year's conference as conference sponsors, exhibitors and presenters. 

RJC attendees at this year’s conference were Sylvie Mercier, Scott Wallace, Norm Webster, Ted Stone, Darren Wint, and Philip Sarvinis

A joint presentation by Darren Wint, Associate of RJC, with Nick Spensieri, Director Multi Modal Capital Infrastructure with GO Transit, provided insights into lessons learned, deployment and usage to date for installed EV charging stations at numerous GO Transit locations.

Norm Webster, Principal of RJC, presented the Ted Seeberg Memorial Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Canadian Parking Industry to Lorne Persiko, President of the Toronto Parking Association. This award is handed out annually at the national conference in honour of Ted Seeberg, RJC’s parking visionary, who introduced the modern parking garage design to Canada in the 1950s.  

Scott Wallace, Principal of RJC and past Director and Vice President of the Canadian Parking Association, has been appointed President.

Next year’s conference is October 17-21, 2015 in Vancouver. Sylvie Mercier, Principal of RJC, is the chair of the Host Committee.

Congratulations to the CPA on another great conference and a special thank you to everyone who visited the RJC booth and reception.